First Photos of Me Crossfitting

Yikes! I found some pictures of myself on my Crossfit gym’s Facebook page and thought I’d share.  I still have so much to work on.  Actually, next week I am going to take a private class because I need to work on my form with the weights.  One of the coaches said I’m using too much of my arms and not my legs which is ruining it for me because I have really strong legs.  In these pictures (courtesy of Crossfit Hoboken), it was my first time doing the overhead squats (a virgin, yes!) and I wasn’t using a lot of weight because I’m trying to figure out form first.  Once I learn to use my legs more to lift I’m sure I’ll be able to pick up more weight.

Bare with me because this is a 5:30am class…

Overhead squatGetting low!

Smell check! I know it’s what it looks like but not what I was doing (hope not!)

Leave a Reply

